Lodge History

Unami Lodge, One and the Order of the Arrow were founded at Treasure Island Camp in 1915 by Dr. E. Urner Goodman and Carroll A. Edson. Originally known as the Wimachtendienk Society, the Order of the Arrow has grown from a fledgling organization of twenty-seven members that first year, to a strong group of thousands of Scouts and Scouters dedicated to serving Scouting around the country over the last 104 years.

As the first lodge, Unami has a long and storied past that we love to share. Take a minute to explore the lists of our past lodge chiefs, lodge advisers, Vigil Honor members, and lodge award recipients below. A history of Unami Lodge (1915-Present) and Delmont Lodge 43 (1929-1996) is also located on this page. If you have questions or wish to contribute information or pictures about the history of our lodge, please contact history@unamilodge.org

Unami Lodge Historical Narrative
Read More
Delmont Lodge Historical Narrative
Read More
Past Unami Lodge Chiefs
Read More
Past Delmont Lodge Chiefs
Read More
Past Lodge Advisers
Read More
Vigil Honor Members
Coming Soon!
Thomas J. Richards Outstanding Service Award Recipients
Read More
Dave Fortunato Outstanding Service Award
Read More
Charles J. "Chuck" Benshetler Spirit of Camp Leadership Award Recipients
Read More
Founder's Award Recipients
Read More
Green Turtle Award Recipients
Read More
Centurion Award Recipients
Read More
Distinguished Service Award Recipients
Read More
Unami Lodge Flap History
Coming Soon!