Lodge Logo

Unami Lodge One, Founding Lodge of the Order of the Arrow

The Centurion Award

For nearly 100 years, the Order of the Arrow has purposefully recognized Scouts and Scouters who best exemplify the Scout Oath and Law in their daily lives. Therefore, our organization’s centennial provides a purpose of the Order of the Arrow.” The Centurion Award aims to highlight “Hometown Heroes,” or Arrowmen who have meaningfully contributed to the forming, maturing and ongoing operational excellence of their local council’s lodge, and who, in doing so, inspired others to follow in their footsteps.

This award is a one-time recognition associated with the centennial anniversary of the OA that is bestowed by the national Order of the Arrow committee. It is modeled after a similar program in the BSA’s 100th anniversary celebration, the 2010 National Hall of Leadership. Accordingly, this recognition is an opportunity to highlight lodge development over the last century and the many individuals, both youth and adult, who were instrumental to this success. These honorees will serve as exemplars of leadership, modeling to others a commitment to cheerful service as the Order of the Arrow enters its second century.

Award Recipients:

Awarded Posthumously
Charles Benshetler
Thomas Cairns
George Chapman
Carroll Edson
Henry Faucett
Jack Foster
Dr. E. Urner Goodman
G. Kellock Hale, Jr.
Dr. William Hinkle
George Keller
Horace Kern
George Lower
Frank L. Manton
Joseph Pattison
Steven Ranjo
Thomas Richards
Robert V. Runyon
Howard Seideman
Harry Yoder
Living Recipients
Jeffrey Aster
John Bickel
Christian Brenner
Mark Chilutti
Michael Comfort
Michael Coyne
Philip Hittner
John MacFarland
Steven Mach
Glen McCrea
Dr. David Sirken

National OA | Cradle of Liberty | Section NE-5 | Northeast Region | Privacy Policy | Contact Us